88: BOXING | Update on Tony's Life + Q&A

ANDY

RATE, REVIEW & SUBSCRIBE

Connect Here

  • Google Play Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • ITunes_12.2_logo
  • Instagram Social Icon

Tony updates us on his life including his wife’s recent promotion, and take questions and answers from social media regarding all a wide range of topics.


•    Tony shares updates on his life/family and being self-conscious of his kids being bullied. (1:53)
•    He talks about celebrating his wife and her recent promotion. Her strong work ethic and the importance of nurses. (10:45)
•    Getting older, thinking about life, always keep learning and getting rid of tattoos. (15:45)
•    Tony talks about the importance of nutrition when it comes to brain health. (18:24)
•    Why the education system is flawed and what kids should be learning about in schools. (21:50)
•    Why you need to do what you love and the rest will follow. (27:30)
•    Podcasting training tips that Tony recommends you try now to improve your skill. (29:12)
•    Why Tony is drinking a glass of red wine each night for brain health. (32:10)
•    What books are Tony currently reading and the benefits of reading for the brain? (34:30)
•    Question #1 – Is it too late for a 24 year old guy to be a professional boxer/mma fighter? (39:00)
•    Question #2 – If you are starting as a new trainer, how do you know what mitt work is best to use for coach or what is right? (40:43)
•    Question #3 –What personal training certifications do you recommend? (44:33)
•    Question #4 –How do you train for boxing endurance? (47:42) 
•    Why is it so hard to find people with common sense? (49:10)


Related Links/Products Mentioned
•    EFFECTIVE USE OF LANGUAGE - https://faculty.washington.edu/ezent/el.htm
•    Tony Jeffries – YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT_8YwHmACxpUootXe7yKjA
•    Shamrock Social Club Tattoo Artists - http://shamrocksocialclub.com/artists.html
•    How to Enhance Brain Function with Max Lugavere – Episode 233 - http://jasonferruggia.com/max-lugavere/
•    Ep 84: LIFE | Ryan Munsey - Mindset, Success & Business - https://www.boxnlifepodcast.com/podcast
•    Dry Farm Wines - Natural Wine, Lab Tested for Purity - https://www.dryfarmwines.com/
•    Own the Day, Own Your Life: Optimized Practices for Waking, Working, Learning, Eating, Training, Playing, Sleeping, and Sex - Book by Aubrey Marcus - https://www.aubreymarcus.com/pages/own-the-day
•    Box N’ Burn Academy - https://boxnburnacademy.com/course-dates/  **Coupon code – “Boxnlife18” for $100 off.
People Mentioned
•    Jay Ferruggia (@jayferruggia) • Instagram
•    Max Lugavere (@maxlugavere) • Instagram
•    Ryan Munsey (@ryanmunsey_) • Instagram
•    Joe Rogan (@joerogan) • Instagram
•    Aubrey Marcus (@aubreymarcus) • Instagram
•    Mike Tyson (@miketyson) • Instagram
•    Glenn Holmes (@glennholmesla) • Instagram